School Counselor — White House

First Lady Michelle Obama honored 2015 National School Counselor of the Year Cory Notestine of Alamosa, Colo., as well as the finalists and semifinalists in a first-ever ceremony at the White House’s East Room on January 30. The ceremony was hosted by actress Connie Britton, who received Emmy nominations for her role as a school counselor on “Friday Night Lights.”